Contact Us

 

 

Dr Doug Carrie BCom, MBA, PhD

Director of Learning and Teaching
Director of First Year Studies, Deputy Head of the Department of Marketing, Professional Teaching Fellow

Doug is Director of Learning and Teaching at the Business School. He also serves as Director of First Year Studies. Doug is a member of the Department of Marketing, where he remains personally active in teaching on a range of Business School courses, mostly at the undergraduate level.

Email: d.carrie@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 88441

 

 

Dr Nabeel Albashiry BEd, MSc, PhD

Professional Teaching Fellow
Learning and Instructional Design

Nabeel coordinates the priority courses and learning design support that ILT offers to courses at the Business School. This includes course (re)design, improving the validity and reliability of course assessment, developing and mapping learning outcomes, utilising Canvas functions, and advising on student engagement.

Email: n.albashiry@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 84718

 

 

Svenja Stoehr

Learning and Teaching Project Coordinator

Svenja assists the ILT team with the planning and coordination of workshops, events, activities and meetings.

Email: svenja.stoehr@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 86667

 

 

Sue Gough BA, DipTchg

Language Tutor

Sue provides language and academic skills support to a diverse range of students in the Business School.

Email: s.gough@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 83230

 

 

Shireen Junpath BA, MEd(Hons) PGDipTESOL

Professional Teaching Fellow
Communications and Academic Skills

Shireen provides academic and literacy skills support to a diverse undergraduate and postgraduate student body in the Business School.

Email: s.junpath@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 81160

 

Qian Liu BMgmt, MSc, FHEA

Research Fellow

Qian works on a national research project that seeks to embed employability into teaching practice and curricula.

In addition to the research project, Qian supports staff in the use of educational technologies and the design of learning and assessment activities, and students in developing their academic skills.

Email: q.liu@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 85419

 

 

Odette Murdoch BA, DipTchg, PGDipEd, MSC(ITE)

Professional Teaching Fellow
Capability and Multimedia Specialist

Odette utilises technology and other innovative methods to help support graduate capability development in the Business School. She also provides multimedia support to staff.

Email: o.murdoch@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 86641

 

 

Ngaire Rix BA, PGDip TESOL, MA (Applied Linguistics)

Professional Teaching Fellow
Capability Specialist

Ngaire works with a diverse range of undergraduate and postgraduate students and staff to develop communication, language and academic skills across the Business School.

Email: ngaire.rix@auckland.ac.nz
Extn: 81488

Contact:

ilt@auckland.ac.nz
Back to the ILT showcase homepage.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email